Creating filtered version of banner image.



by Carl Bartlett, Jr.

Released 12/13/2017
Carl Tyrone Bartlett, Jr.
Released 12/13/2017
Carl Tyrone Bartlett, Jr.
PROMISE!, the new, highly anticipated sophomore Jazz album by the young saxophonist has arrived with a major bang! An exceptionally creative, gripping, and at times boundary-pushing offering that moves the spirit mightily, and stimulates the intellect.
The critically acclaimed album features eight of Carl Bartlett, Jr.'s newest original compositions, in varying Jazz styles (Post-bop, Progressive, Straight-Ahead, and Avant-garde). An exceptionally creative and modern musical offering, from top to bottom, PROMISE! demonstrates a very unique ability to capture the listener's heart and imagination, while simultaneously being thought provoking. A true winner!

Musicians on PROMISE! - The Carl Bartlett, Jr. Ensemble:

Carl Bartlett, Jr. - alto saxophone
Yoichi Uzeki - piano
Marcus McLaurine - bass
Sylvia Cuenca - drums
Charles Bartlett - Special Guest on trumpet, tracks 5 & 8

*PROMISE! can also be purchased in physical CD format at brick and mortar store, Academy Records & CDs (Manhattan, NYC).

Keeping You In The Loop


Give a Listen. New Tunes!

Upcoming Shows

  • December 1, 2019
    Bourbon Street - Jazz Brunch First Sundays!, Bayside, NY
  • December 7, 2019
    Sistas' Place, Brooklyn, NY
  • January 11, 2020
    Flushing Library, Flushing, NY
  • January 16, 2020
    JAZZ at KITANO, New York, NY